DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTEMENT VAN WETENSKAP EN TEGNOLOGIE

No. 441 29 May 2015

NOTICE IN TERMS OF SECTION 4(6) OF THE NATURAL SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS ACT, 2003

I, Grace Naledi Mandisa Pandor, Minister of Science and Technology, in accordance with section 4(6) of the Natural Scientific Professions Act, 2003 (Act No. 27 of 2003), hereby appoint members to the South African Council for Natural Scientific Professions Council for a four year term of office. The names of the members so appointed are provided below. Their appointment is effective from 1 May 2015 to 30 April 2019.

| Regulating section of the Act | Member |
|-------------------------------|------------------------------------|
| 3(1)(a) | Dr Gerda Botha (reappointment) |
| | Dr Stephanus Terblance |
| | Prof K A Nephawe |
| | Mr Neale Lance Baartjies |
| | Prof George Bredenkamp |
| | Prof Robin Crewe |
| | Prof Brian Reilly (reappointment) |
| | Dr Juanita van Heerden |
| | Dr Jacqueline S Galpin |
| | Dr Roelof Coetzer |
| | Dr Irvy Gledhill (reappointment) |
| | Mr Desmond Musetsho |
| 3(1)(b) | Dr Monde Mayekiso |
| | Mr Fhatuwani Ramagwede |
| | Dr Phethiwe Matutu (reappointment) |
| | Dr Phillia Rixongile Vukea |

| 3(1)(c) | Prof Mary Gulumain |
|---------|--------------------------------------|
| | Mr Poobalan Govender (reappointment) |
| | Dr Wendy Ngoma |
| | Ms Thulisile Njapa Mashanda |
| | Ms Pertunia Masemola |

GRACE NALEDI MANDISA PANDOR

MINISTER OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

DATE: 14 -4 - 2015