GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

No. 434 22 May 2015

GEOMATICS PROFESSION ACT 19, 2013: APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES TO THE SOUTH AFRICAN GEOMATICS COUNCIL.

I, Gugile Ernst Nkwinti, Minister of Department of Rural Development and Land Reform, acting in terms of Section 4(11) of the Geomatics Profession Act 19, 2013 (Act No. 19 of 2013) ('the Act"), hereby give Notice of appointment of members and alternate members to the South African Geomatics Council established in terms of Section 3 (1) of the Act. This Notice include appointment of persons to represent the interest of the public in terms of Section 4(1) (d).

Please note that Schedule one (1) hereto outline the names of and the position held by an appointee to the Council, including alternate members, whose term of office is for a period of four (4) years starting from the date of the first meeting of the Council, which date shall be the effective date for the purpose of Section 37 (1). The details of the first meeting of the Council are as follows:

Date: 30 Days after publication of the Notice

Venue: Office of the Chief Surveyor-General

2nd Floor, Rentmeester Building

Corner Bosman & Pretorius Street

Pretoria

Time: 10h00

For Enquiries:

N Mazibuko or F Lehabe

Tel: (012) 326- 8050

Fax: (012) 326, 5640.

NKWINTI, GE (MP)

MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

DATE: 29/04/2015

SCHEDULE 1

Which section of the act is applicable for this appointment	Name	Position
SECTION 4(1)(a)(i)NOMINEE	Mmuso Riba	Member

Which section of the act is applicable for this appointment	Name	Position	Name	Position
SECTION 4(1) (a) (ii) & 7(a)	Siyabonga Mdubeki	Member	Rajendh Salig	Alternate
	Nondwe Monyake	Member	Aslam Parker	Alternate

Which section of the act is applicable for this appointment	Name	Position	Name	Position
SECTION 4(1) (b)(i) & 7(a)	George Nape Mojapelo	Member	Donovan Andersen	Alternate
	Prof Frederick Cawood	Member	Hendrik Groler	Alternate
	Thabitha Machaba	Member	Gaopaleloe Mokhitli	Alternate
	Spencer Dreyer	Member	Peter Newmarch	Alternate
	Craig Silva	Member	Siyabonga Khanyeza	Alternate
	Rob Wooding	Member	Norman Banks	Alternate
	Captain A Kampfer	Member	Mark Schrieber	Alternate
	Hendrick du Plessis	Member	Morena Letsosa	Alternate

Which section of the act is applicable for this appointment	Name	Position
SECTION 4(1)(c)	Ass Prof Serena Martha Coetzee	Member

Which section	Name	Position
of the act is		
applicable for		
this		
appointment		
SECTION	Adv Vusi Pikoli	Member
4(1)(d)	Karishma Busgeeth	Member

Which section of the act is applicable for this appointment	Name	Position	Name	Position
SECTION 4 (2)	John A Kotze	Member	Prof H Ruther	Alternate
and 7(a)	Alexander Johannes Arnold Bals	Member	MG Livingston- Blevins	Alternate
	Zandile Victry Mzobe	Member	Viresh Sing	Alternate
	Dr Derek Graeme Clarke	Member	Herman Booysen	Alternate
	Mark Bernard Straughan	Member	SM Cossie	Alternate

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057