# GOVERNMENT NOTICE

#### THE PRESIDENCY

No. 326 17 April 2015

### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

### The Order of Mendi for Bravery

Category III: Gold

Mr Mpumelelo Washington Bongco (ph)

Category II: Silver
Mr Joe Morolong (ph)
Mr Caleb Motshabi (ph)
Mr Eric Mtshali

Category I: Bronze
Mr Jetro Ndlovu

## AWARD OF THE ORDER OF THE BAOBAB

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

# The Order of the Baobab

Category I: Gold

Prof. Emeritus David Lewis-Williams

Category II: Silver

Mr Douglas John Anderson Dr Mary M. Malahlela (ph) Dr Andrew Ross Mr Otto Stehlik

Category III: Bronze
Justice Yvonne Mokgoro

#### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

### The Order of Ikhamanga

Category II: Silver

Mr Darius Mfana Dhlomo Ms Winnie Mahlangu Mr Ramakgobotla John Mekoa Prof Mbulelo Mzamane (ph)

Category III: Bronze

Mr Themba Patrick Magaisa Mr Mbulaeni Mulaudzi (ph)

#### AWARD OF THE ORDER OF LUTHULI

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette No. 25799 of 02 December 2003.

#### The Order of Luthuli

Category II: Silver
Mr William Frankel
Mr Johnson Malcomess Mgabela (ph)
Mr Petros Nyawose (ph)
Mrs Jabulile Nyawose (ph)
Mr Mohammed Tikly

Category III: Bronze Mr Kay Moonsamy

#### AWARDS OF THE ORDER OF THE COMPANIONS OF O.R TAMBO

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following foreign dignitaries in terms of the Rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no. 24155 of 06 December 2002.

# The Order of the Companions of OR Tambo

Category I: Gold

General Hashim Mbita (Tanzania) His Excellency Mr Brian Mulroney (Canada) Category II: Silver
Prof the Hon Gareth Evans (Australia)
Mr Peter Hain (UK)
Amb Vladimir Kazimirov (Russia)
Prof Gay McDougall (USA)
Mr Lars Nordbo (Denmark)
Amb Andrey Urnov (Russia)

Tan Sri Dato' Sri Paduka Dr Lim Kok Wing (Malaysia)