PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. 18, 2015

AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE PUBLIC SERVICE ACT, 1994 – MPUMALANGA AND NORTH WEST

In terms of section 7(5)(b) of the Public Service Act, 1994 (promulgated under Proclamation No. 103 of 1994), I hereby, at the request of the Premiers of Mpumalanga and North West, amend Schedule 2 to the said Act with effect from the date of publication, by substituting the designations of the provincial departments of Mpumalanga and North West and the heads thereof in columns 1 and 2, respectively, for the following:

Column I	Column 2
Mpumalanga	
Department of Agriculture, Rural	Head: Agriculture, Rural Development,
Development, Land and Environmental	Land and Environmental Affairs
Affairs	
Department of Community Safety,	Head: Community Safety, Security and
Security and Liaison	Liaison
Department of Co-operative Governance	Head: Co-operative Governance and
and Traditional Affairs	Traditional Affairs
Department of Culture, Sport and	Head: Culture, Sport and Recreation
Recreation	
Department of Economic Development	Head: Economic Development and
and Tourism	Tourism
Department of Education	Head: Education
Department of Health	Head: Health

Department of Human Settlements	Head: Human Settlements
Department of Public Works, Roads and	Head: Public Works, Roads and
Transport	Transport
Department of Social Development	Head: Social Development
Provincial Treasury	Head: Provincial Treasury

Column 1	Column 2
North West	
Department of Community Safety and	Head: Community Safety and Transport
Transport Management	Management
Department of Culture, Arts and	Head: Culture, Arts and Traditional
Traditional Affairs	Affairs
Department of Economy and Enterprise	Head: Economy and Enterprise
Development	Development
Department of Education and Sport	Head: Education and Sport Development
Development	
Department of Finance	Head: Finance
Department of Health	Head: Health
Department of Local Government and	Head: Local Government and Human
Human Settlements	Settlements
Department of Public Works and Roads	Head: Public Works and Roads
Department of Rural, Environment and	Head: Rural, Environment and
Agricultural Development	Agricultural Development
Department of Social Development	Head: Social Development
Department of Tourism	Head: Tourism

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Cape Town, this 26th day of February Two Thousand and Fifteen.

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet:

Minister of the Cabinet