## GENERAL NOTICE

## NOTICE 232 OF 2015

## MINISTER JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF SOUTH AFRICAN BOARD FOR SHERIFFS IN TERMS OF SECTION 9 OF THE SHERIFFS ACT, 1986 (ACT NO. 90 OF 1986)

I, hereby, in terms of section 9(2)(a) of the Sheriffs Act, 1986 (Act No. 90 of 1986) with effect from 1 March 2015 for a period of three (3) years, appoint the following persons, who are sheriffs, as members of the South African Board for Sheriffs:

- i. Ms Charmaine Mabuza, as a member and chairperson of the Board;
- ii. Ms Petro Roodt, as member;
- iii. Ms NomaJwara Soga, as member;
- iv. Ms Mmathoto Lephadi, as member;
- v. Mr Ignatius Klynsmith, as member;

I, further, in terms of section 9(2)(b), (c), (d) and (e) of the Sheriffs Act, 1986, with effect from 1 March 2015 for a period of three (3) years, appoint the following persons, who are non-sheriffs, as members of the South African Board for Sheriffs:

- vi. Mr Thamsanqa Tembe, as member (9(2)(c));
- vii. Mr Lesiba Mashapa, as member (9(2)(d)),
- viii. Prof Lovell Fernandez, as member(9)(2)(e));
- ix. Mr Meko Magida, as member (9(2)(e);
- x. Ms Nomakhosi Skosana, as member (9(2)(e); and
- xi. Adv Hisamodien Mohamed, as member (9(2)(b).

Given under my Hand at Cape Town on this the 26th day of February, Two Thousand and Fifteen (2015).

HT-

TM MASUTHA, MP (ADVOCATE) MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES