No. 201 13 March 2015



SOUTH AFRICAN SUGAR ASSOCIATION

Kwa-Shukela, 170 Flanders Drive, Mount Edgecombe P.O. Box 700, Mount Edgecombe, KwaZulu-Natal, 4300 Telephone: +27 31 508 7000

Website: www.sasa.org.za

THE SUGAR INDUSTRY AGREEMENT, 2000

NOTICE UNDER CLAUSE 82 OF THE SUGAR INDUSTRY AGREEMENT, 2000

The South African Sugar Association hereby publishes under clause 82 of the Sugar Industry Agreement, 2000, the varieties of sugarcane, which varieties have been duly approved by the South African Sugar Association for planting during the year commencing 1 April 2015 exclusively in the control areas or part of a control area specified.

BY ORDER OF THE COUNCIL OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN SUGAR ASSOCIATION

PEST, DISEASE AND VARIETY CONTROL: 2015/2016 SUGARCANE VARIETIES

CONTROL AREAS	VARIETIES OF SUGARCANE FOR PLANTING EXCLUSIVELY WITHIN EACH CONTROL AREA
Lowveld	N14, N17, N19, N22, N23, N24, CP66/1043, N25, N26, N28, N30, N36, N40, N41, N43, N46, N49, N53 and N57
Pongola	N14, N17, N19, N22, N23, N24, CP66/1043, N25, N26, N28, N30, N36, N40, N41, N43, N46, N49, N53 and N57
Mkuze/Makhatini	N17, N19, N23, N25, N36, N40, N41, N43, N46, N47, N49, N51, N53 and N57
Umfolozi	NCo376, N12, N14, N17, N19, N21, N22, N23, N24, N25, N26, N27, N28, N30, N33, N35, N36, N40, N41, N42, N43, N45, N46, N47, N49, N51, N53, N55, N57, N58 and N59
Felixton	NCo376, N12, N14, N17, N19, N21, N22, N23, N25, N27, N35, N36, N39, N40, N41, N42, N43, N45, N47, N49, N51, N53, N55, N57, N58 and N59
Entumeni	NCo376, N12, N16, N17, N21, N25, N27, N31, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40, N41, N42, N45, N47, N48, N50, N51, N52, N54, N55, N56, N58 and N59
Amatikulu	NCo376, N12, N17, N19, N21, N25, N27, N31, N35, N36, N39, N40, N41, N42, N45, N47, N51, N52, N53, N55, N56, N57, N58 and N59
North Coast	NCo376, N12, N14, N16, N17, N19, N21, N22, N25, N26, N27, N31, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40, N41, N42, N45, N47, N48, N49, N50, N51, N52, N53, N54, N55, N56, N57, N58 and N59

Midlands North	N12, N16, N21, N23, N25, N26, N27, N31, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40, N41, N42, N43, N45, N47, N48, N49, N50, N51, N52, N53, N54, N55 and N57
Midlands South	N12, N16, N21, N23, N25, N26, N27, N28, N30, N31, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40, N41, N42, N43, N45, N47, N48, N49, N50, N51, N52, N53, N54 N55 and N57
Sezela	NCo376, N55/805, N12, N14, N16, N21, N25, N27, N31, N33, N35, N36, N37, N39, N40, N41, N42, N45, N47, N48, N49, N50, N51, N52, N53, N54, N55, N56, N57, N58 and N59
Umzimkulu	NCo376, N12, N14, N16, N17, N21, N27, N31, N36, N37, N39, N40, N41, N42, N45, N47, N48, N50, N51, N52, N54, N55, N56, N58 and N59
Du Roi Agritech (Pty) Ltd	N14, N19, N36, N40, N41, N46, N49 and N53

SUGAR INDUSTRY AGREEMENT, 2000 CONTROL AREAS AREAS OF JURISDICTION BY LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES

Lowveld	The Mbombela (MP 322), Nkomazi (MP 324) and Umjindi (MP 323) Local Municipalities.
Pongola	The uPhongolo (KZN 262) Local Municipality north of a line joining 31°28'19.8"S and 27°28'19.8"E (Candover).
Mkuze/Makhatini	The Umhlabuyalingana (KZN 271), Jozini (KZN 272) and Nongoma (KZN 265) Local Municipalities. The uPhongolo (KZN 262) Local Municipality south of a line joining 31°28'19.8"S and 27°28'19.8"E (Candover). The Big Five False Bay (KZN 273) Local Municipality north of the Mduna and Msunduzi Rivers up to 27°47'52.3"S and then eastwards to the Indian Ocean.
Umfolozi	The Hlabisa (KZN 274) and Mtubatuba (KZN 275) Local Municipalities, The Mfolozi (KZN 281) Local Municipality, north of the town of Kwambonambi, The Big Five False Bay (KZN 273) Local Municipality south of the Mduna and Mzunduzi Rivers to 27°47′52.3″S and from there eastwards to the Indian Ocean.
Felixton	The uMhlatuze (KZN 282) and Ntambanana (KZN 283) Local Municipalities. The uMlalazi (KZN 284) Local Municipality north of the Bhadi River and east of the road linking the R102 with the town of Mtunzini; and the Mfolozi (KZN 281) Local Municipality, south of the town of Kwambonambi.
Amatikulu	The uMlalazi (KZN 284) Local Municipality south of the uMlalazi River and the Mandeni (KZN 291) Local Municipality, north of the Tugela and Nyoni Rivers, and west of the R102.
Entumeni	The uMlalazi (KZN 284) and Mthonjaneni (KZN 285) Local Municipalities including the Eshowe, Entumeni and Melmoth cane supply areas.
North Coast	The KwaDukuza (KZN 292) and Ndwedwe (KZN 293) Local Municipalities. The Maphumulo (KZN 294) Local Municipality, south of the town of Mapumulo. The Mandeni (KZN 291) Local Municipality south of the Tugela and Nyoni Rivers, and east of the R102; and the eThekwini (ETH) Local Municipality east of the N3.

Midlands North	The uMngeni (KZN 222) uMshwathi (KZN 221), Umvoti (KZN 245) and Msinga (KZN 244) Local Municipalities. The Maphumulo (KZN 294) Local Municipality north of the town of Mapumulo, and the Mkhombathini (KZN 226) and Msunduzi (KZN 225) Local Municipalities east of the N3.
Midlands South	The Richmond (KZN 227) and Mkhombathini (KZN 226) Local Municipalities. The Msunduzi (KZN 225) Local Municipality, west of the N3 and the Shongweni area of the eThekwini (ETH) Local Municipality.
Sezela	The Ubuhlebezwe (KZN 434), Ingwe (KZN 431), Vulamehlo (KZN 211) and Umdoni (KZN 212) Local Municipalities. The Hibiscus Coast (KZN 216) and Umzumbe (KZN 213) Local Municipalities, north of the Mzumbe River and the eThekwini (ETH) Local Municipality, south of the N3.
Umzimkulu	The Mbizana (EC 443), uMuziwabantu (KZN 214) and Ezingoleni (KZN 215) Local Municipalities as well as the Hibiscus Coast (KZN 216) and Umzumbe (KZN 213) Local Municipalities, south of the Mzumbe River.
Du Roi Agritech (Pty) Ltd	The Greater Tzaneen (LIM 333) Local Municipality. Sugarcane used for the purposes of propagating NovaCane® tissue culture plant material, single-budded transplant seedcane material or whole-stick seedcane.