GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF MINERAL RESOURCES

No. 718 12 September 2014

MINERAL AND PETROLEUM RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT ACT, 2002 [ACT NO 28 OF 2002]

PROHIBITION OR RESTRICTION OF PROSPECTING OR MINING IN TERMS OF SECTION 49[1] OF THE MINERAL AND PETROLEUM RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT ACT, 2002[ACT NO 28 OF 2002]

I, Adv NGOAKO RAMATLHODI, in my capacity as Minister of Mineral Resources, acting in terms of section 49[1] of the Mineral and Petroleum Resources Development Act, 2002 [Act No 28 of 2002], and having regard to the national interest to protect the sensitive environment of areas within the buffer zone of the Mapungubwe World Heritage Site hereby make my intention known to *firstly*, restrict the granting of any mining right to the extent that the mining action, activity or process concerned must first be modified in such a manner that there shall be no physical impact whatsoever on the surface of the land, and *secondly*, that no further applications for prospecting rights or mining permits will be granted in respect of the following farms:

FARM NAME	FARM NAME	FARM NAME
Krone 104 MS	Edmonsburg 32 MS	Bouwlust 175 MS
Ratho 1 MS	Machete 29 MS	Hartjesveld 174 MS
Breslau 2 MS	Flora 64 MS	Koningsmark 117 MS
Parma 5 MS	Hackthorne 30 MS	Rosslynlee 172 MS
Montrow 6 MS	Luna 61 MS	Giesendam 173 MS
Vergenoegd 7 MS	Oriental 60 MS	Bruntsfield 202 MS
Koedoeskop 8 MS	Faure 33 MS	Sharlee 170 MS
Somerville 9 MS	Hartbeestfontein 35 MS	Goeree 168 MS
Princess Royal 10 MS	Janberry 44 MS	Erfrust 123 MS
Pont Drift 12 MS	La Reve 39 MS	Weipe 47 MS
Modena 13 MS	Cerberus 38 MS	Dunsapie 169 MS
Balerno 18 MS	Sardinia 43 MS	Zonsbeek 167 MS
Arcadia 74 MS	Hamilton 41 MS	Landbou 171 MS
Donkin 72 MS	Coila 58 MS	Lizzulea 62 MS
Evangelina 71 MS	Glen Avon 57 MS	Athens 31 MS
Halcyon 21 MS	Schietfontein 55 MS	Alyth 118 MS
Regina 67 MS	Kongo 53 MS	Newmark 121 MS
Melisande 67 MS	Lucca 54 MS	Bismarck 116 MS
Hilda 23 MS	Kilsyth 42 MS	Skutwater 115 MS
Anglican 24 MS	Horison 56 MS	Katina 110 MS
Blyklip 25 MS	D'Eresby 52 MS	
Patricia 164 MS	Kilgour 176 MS	

All abovementioned properties are in the Limpopo Province.

Relevant stakeholders are hereby invited to submit their presentations in writing to:

The Regional Manager

Limpopo Region

Department of Mineral Resources

Private Bag X9467

Polokwane 0700

Tel. No: [015]287 4700 Fax No: [015]287 4769

The owners, occupiers or person in control of the relevant land are also called upon to furnish the Department of Mineral Resources with their particulars at the abovementioned address.

Written representations must be received within a period of 30 days after the publication of this notice.

ADV. NGOAKO RAMATHLODI, MP

MINISTER OF MINERAL RESOURCES

Vanatrusti 00/08/2014

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057