No. 992 8 December 2014

SMALL CLAIMS COURTS ACT, 1984 (ACT NO. 61 OF 1984)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SMALL CLAIMS COURTS FOR THE AREAS OF MOORREESBURG AND PIKETBERG AND WITHDRAWAL OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 70 OF 18 JANUARY 1991

- I, John Harold Jeffery, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, acting under the power delegated to me by the Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, under section 2 of the Small Claims Courts Act, 1984 (Act No. 61 of 1984), hereby -
 - (a) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Moorreesburg, consisting of the district of Moorreesburg;
 - (ii) determine Moorreesburg to be the seat of the said Court; and
 - (iii) determine Moorreesburg to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.
 - (b) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Piketberg, consisting of the district of Piketberg;
 - (ii) determine Piketberg to be the seat of the said Court; and
 - (iii) determine Piketberg to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.
 - (c) withdraw Government Notice No. 70 of 18 January 1991.

Despite the withdrawal of Government Notice No. 70 of 18 January 1991, any claim emanating from the district of Piketberg has already been instituted in the Small Claims Court of Moorreesburg, prior to the publication of this Government Notice, shall be continued and concluded in the Small Claims Court of Moorreesburg as if this Government Notice has not been published.

MR J. H/JEFFERY. MP

DEPUTY MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT