No. 801 17 October 2014

SMALL CLAIMS COURTS ACT, 1984 (ACT NO. 61 OF 1984)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SMALL CLAIMS COURTS FOR THE AREAS OF LULEKANI, PHALABORWA AND NAMAKGALE AND WITHDRAWAL OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 543 OF 11 JULY 2014

- I, John Harold Jeffery, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, acting under the power delegated to me by the Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, under section 2 of the Small Claims Courts Act, 1984 (Act No. 61 of 1984), hereby -
 - (a) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Lulekani, consisting of the district of Lulekani;
 - (ii) determine Lulekani to be the seat of the said Court; and
 - (iii) determine Lulekani to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.
 - (b) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Phalaborwa, consisting of the district of Phalaborwa;
 - (ii) determine Phalaborwa to be the seat of the said Court; and
 - (iii) determine Phalaborwa, Gravelotte and Hoedspruit to be the places in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.
 - (c) (i) establish a Small Claims Court for the adjudication of claims for the area of Namakgale, consisting of the district of Namakgale;
 - (ii) determine Namakgale to be the seat of the said Court; and
 - (iii) determine Namakgale to be the place in that area for the holding of sessions of the said Court.
 - (d) withdraw Government Notice No. 543 of 11 July 2014.

Despite the withdrawal of Government Notice No. 543 of 11 July 2014, any claim emanating from the district of Namakgale which has already been instituted in the Small Claims Court of Lulekani prior to the publication of this Government Notice, shall be continued and concluded in the Small Claims Court of Lulekani as if this Government Notice has not been published.

MR J H JEFFERY. MP

DEPUTY MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT