## GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## NATIONAL TREASURY

15 August 2008

## CO-OPERATIVE BANKS ACT, 2007: APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS OF THE CO-OPERATIVE BANKS DEVELOPMENT AGENCY IN TERMS OF SECTION 58

The Minister of Finance, acting in terms of section 58 of the Co-operative Banks Act No. 40 of 2007 has appointed the following persons as the Board members of the Co-operative Banks Development Agency.

- 1. Mr. Sifiso Mthwalo Ndwandwe (Chairperson): Chief Executive Officer of Mineworkers Development Agency (MDA).
- 2. Ms. Gugulethu Princess Africa (Deputy Chairperson): Regional Manager of South African Receiver of Revenue Services (SARS).
- 3. Mr Vishwas Satgar: Executive Director of the Co-operatives and Policy Alternative Centre (COPAC).
- **4. Ms. Daphne Hamilton:** Head of Research and Development at the Institute of Bankers.
- **5.** Adv. Neville John Melville: Admitted Advocate and a consultant to the office of the Public Protector.
- 6. Mr. KeaObaka Mahuma: Founder and currently Chief Executive of Grandstone Group, an accounting, tax consulting and transaction advisory services firm.
- **7. Mr. Jan Theron:** Practising Attorney and a part-time Co-ordinator at Labour and Enterprise Project, Institute of Development and Labour Law at the University of Cape Town.

No. 871

- 8. Adv Edith Jabulile Zanele Kuzwayo: Head of Regulations Division at the South African Reserve Bank (SARB), Bank Supervision Department.
- 9. Ms. Nelisiwe Mokoena: Deputy Manager in the Co-operatives Unit at the KwaZulu Natal Department of Economic Development.
- **10.Ms. Olaotse Matshane:** Director of Financial Inclusion in the Financial Sector Development Unit (FSDU) at the National Treasury.
- **11. Ms. Nomvula Masango–Makgotiho:** Director of Co-operative Development at the Department of Trade and Industry.

Samuel

TREVOR A MANUEL, MP MINISTER OF FINANCE

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531