No. 31166 3

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 781 OF 2008

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 16 JULY 2008

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC153 Qaukeni [Flagstaff (Ngquza hill)] Ward 21503026
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Ward 29500002
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79600055
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg] Ward 52205009
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN235 Okhahlamba [Bergville] Wards 52305001, 52305005, 52305008 and 52305011
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN241 Endumeni [Dundee] Ward 52401003
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] Ward 52502009
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN253 eMadlangeni [Utrecht] Ward 52503004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN262 Uphongolo [Pongola] Ward 52602004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni [Melmoth] Ward 52805005
- Northern Cape NC451 Moshaweng [Kgalagadi] Ward 34501002
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100103

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC153 – Qaukeni	W Z Madikane	1 st Floor

4 No. 31166

[Flagstaff (Ingquza Hill)]		Old Mutual Building 24 Main Street Flagstaff 4810
NMA – Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth]	J G Richards	1 st Floor City Hall Market Square Govan Mbeki Ave Port Elizabeth 6000
TSH – Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	Ms Lebohang Mahaye [Act]	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KZN225 – Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg]	Mrs L Baloyi <i>[Act]</i>	10 th Floor Symons Centre or Nyembezi Centre Cnr of Church & Boshoff Street Pietermaritzburg 3200
KZN235 – Okhahlamba [Bergville]	Miss M Sithebe <i>[Act]</i>	74 Alexandra Street Ladysmith 3370
KZN241 – Endumeni [Dundee]	B D Cebekhulu	Municipal Building 88 Victoria Street Dundee 3000
KZN252 – Newcastle [Newcastle]	Mrs L Mkhize <i>[Act]</i>	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville
KZN253 – eMadlangeni [Utrecht]	Mr J Thusi <i>[Act]</i>	65 Scott Atreet Shop No 7 Newcastle 2940

KZN262 – Uphongolo [Pongola]	Mr X Ngcobo <i>[Act]</i>	400 Gagane Street B North Ulundi 3838
KZN285 – Mthonjaneni [Melmoth]	K C Zulu	Melmoth Municipality 21 Reinold Street Melmoth
NC451 – Moshaweng [Kgalagadi]	Peter Kgobe [Act]	1 School Street Kuruman 8460
CPT – City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	G Abrahams <i>[Act]</i>	5 th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Mansions 14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville
Northern Cape	Provincial Office	MBA Building

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 18 JUNE 2008

of the Electoral Commission

Western Cape

Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission 20 Currie Street Kimberly

5th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town