BOARD NOTICE 112 OF 2014

COUNCIL FOR THE BUILT ENVIRONMENT ACT, 2000 (ACT NO. 43 OF 2000)

APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL MEMBERS TO SERVE ON THE COUNCIL FOR THE BUILT ENVIRONMENT

The Minister of Public Works, Mr T.W. Nxesi has, in terms Section 5 of the Council for the Built Environment Act, 2000 (Act No. 43 of 2000), appointed the following persons to serve as council members on the Council for the Built Environment for the term: 1 August 2014 to 31 July 2018. Cabinet has, at its meeting held on 23 July 2014, endorsed the appointment of the new Council members.

| NO | STATUTORY | APPOINTED MEMBERS |
|-----|---|------------------------------------|
| | CATEGORY | |
| 1. | Section 5(2)(a): Department of Public Works | Mr C Mtshisa |
| 2. | Section 5(2)(b): State Departments | Mr ZC Mvalo |
| 3. | | Ms MM Tshangela |
| 4. | | Mr IS Kgomo |
| 5. | Section 5(2)(c): Professional Councils | Ms CA Breed |
| 6. | | Ms AA Steyn |
| 7. | | Prof KA Michell |
| 8. | | Mr T Matunda |
| 9. | | Ms EG Makongwana |
| 10. | | Mr JL Margolius |
| 11. | | Ms A Sassenberg |
| 12. | | Dr T Mathe |
| 13. | | Mr D Michell |
| 14. | | Mr IM Nkosi (Chairperson) |
| 15. | | Mr ND Lombard |
| 16. | | Mr S Thubane |
| 17. | Section 5(2)(d): Public Representatives | Ms NF Sithole (Deputy Chairperson) |
| 18. | | Adv Dr N Maharaj |
| 19. | | Adv DJ Block |
| 20. | | Mr RG Sefotlho |