GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 708 OF 2014

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 17 September 2014

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC132 Tsolwana [Tarkastad] -Ward 21302005
- Eastern Cape EC443 Mbizana [Bizana] -Ward 24403011
- Free State FS194 Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa] -Ward 41904001
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] -Ward 79900088
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] -Ward 52502012
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN285 Mthonjaneni [Melmoth] -Ward 52805005
- Mpumalanga MP322 Mbombela [Nelspruit] -Ward 83202028
- North West NW382 Tswaing [Delareyville] -Ward 63802006
- North West NW403 Matlosana [Klerksdorp] Ward 64003007
- Western Cape WC047 Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay] Ward 10407007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC132 - Tsolwana [Tarkastad]	S Dayi	12 Murray Street, Tarkastad
EC443 - Mbizana [Bizana]	Z S Jojimali	79 Treadway Store, Main Street,
		Bizana
FS194 - Maluti a Phofung	S B Mhlambi	Municipal Building,
[Qwa-Qwa]		cnr Moremoholo and
		Setai Street, Phuthaditjhaba
Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	S D Mogaladi	HB Phillips Building, 6th Floor,
		320 Bosman Street, Pretoria
KZN252 - Newcastle [Newcastle]	K Masange	61 Sutherland Street,
		Newcastle, 2940

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN285 - Mthonjaneni [Melmoth]]	R P Mnguni	21 Reinhold Street
		(next to Town Hall), Melmoth
MP322 - Mbombela [Nelspruit]	D D Mabuza	Municipal Office, 1 Nel Street,
		Nelspruit
NW382 - Tswaing [Delareyville]	T Ramphele	cnr Delary and Govenor Street
		(next to Dept of Agriculture),
		Delareyville
NW403 - Matlosana [Klerksdorp]	N Ciya	74 Debmark Building, Siddle
		Street, Klerksdorp
WC047 - Bitou [Greater Plettenberg	A A Paulse	cnr Flying Cloud and Atena
Bay]		Street, Plettenberg Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Park
	Electoral Commission	Block A
		1 st Floor
		Empire Road
		Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	Nelplex Building
	Electoral Commission	13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211

Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057