NOTICE 604 OF 2014

NOTICE TO LODGE LAND CLAIMS ON CERTAIN FARMS IN THE CAMPERDOWN [MKHAMBATHINI] AND RICHMOND MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS

Take notice that the Chief Land Claims Commissioner has made a decision in terms of section 12(4) of the Restitution of Land Rights Act No 22 of 1994 as amended ("the Act"). The decision is that the resources of the Commission on Restitution of Land Rights and the Land Claims Court would be more effectively utilised if all claims for restitution of rights in land in terms of the Act in respect of the farms listed in the schedule below were to be investigated at the same time.

Potential claimants who wish to lodge land claims in respect of the farms listed in the schedule must lodge them at the office of the Regional Land Claims Commissioner: KwaZulu-Natal by no later than 14 November 2014. The address of the Regional Land Claims Commissioner: KwaZulu-Natal is 139 Mahlaba House, Langalibalele Street, Pietermartizburg for attention Mr Sibusiso Dladla.

Copies of the claim forms or the letter from the Regional Land Claims Commissioner acknowledging receipt of the claim must be delivered to the State Attorney, Durban (ref Ms S. Naidoo) at the Offices of the State Attorney, Metlife Building, 391 Anton Lembede Street, Durban (8th Floor, Room 814.

No claim in respect of the matter contemplated in subsection (4) shall be lodged after 14 November 2014: provided that the Commission may allow a claimant on good cause shown, to lodge a claim after the expiry of such period, but not later than 30 June 2019.

If you do not understand the notice or need more information, kindly contact the following officials at the Offices of the Regional Land Claims Commissioner: KwaZulu-Natal, namely:-

1. Mr Lionel Joubert: Telephone number (033) 355 8400

Email address <u>LJoubert@ruraldevelopment.gov.za</u>

2. Mr M. Maake: Telephone number (033) 341 2603

Email address: JMMaake@ruraldevelopment.gov.za

SCHEDULE

Any portions or remaining extents of the following farms (save where a farm has not been subdivided in which event the whole of the farm is referred to): Hayfields 15156 and 14420; Harberrry 16117; Clonmel 17814; Eston 16901; Elands Fontein 967; Harberry 1442; Grovehurst Park 15578; Cleveland 14064; Mount Desire 1272; Lovo Dale 1271; Fair View 15155; Delectable Dale 14433; Eston House 15314; Emlsleigh 16800; Beaulie Estate 1412; Sweet Home 1060; Langeopdravende 1111; Lilie Fontein 1053; Killarney; 855; Bredas Fontein 1130; Harmony 1472; the Farm Felstead Bury No. 1951; Clonmel No. 17814; KwaGumbi No. 16734; Ngangeza No. 16732; Priscilla Vale No. 17426; Buller No. 11869; Scaw Fell No. 8543; Diepe Kloof No. 17188; Valsch Spruit No. 16765; Dering No. 16664; Fort Island No.1958; Beaumont No. 1957; Lincoln No. 17436; Portion 1 of the farm Virginia No. 17425; Beaumont No. 17470; A portion of the consolidated Remainder of the farm Windsor Park No. 15115 known before consolidation as Portion 1 of the farm Picklesvale No. 14689; Lincoln No. 15580; Windsor Park No. 15115; The Curraghmore No. 13377; Fairfield No. 1809; Zuur Rug No. 1339; Belgium No. 6227; The Reef No. 14856; Hope Valley No. 15732; Atholdene No. 13405; Java Heights No. 14624; Fairview No. 13103; Catling No. 16733; Sweet Home No. 1060; Berg Vliet No. 1197; Strathfieldsaye No. 1392; Portion 1 and 5 of farm SpringKloof No 13477; Elmsleigh No. 16800; Deep Kloof No. 12692; Stirling. No. 13421; Roode Krans No. 1016; Java Heights No. 1793; Java Heights No. 1793; Stertriemfontein No. 1342; Klip Spruit No. 932; Weltevreden No. 988; consolidated Remainder of the farm Milford No. 14330; known before consolidation as the Remainder of the farm Luz No. 1198; Umlaas 902; Umlaas 881; Brasfort Park 1295; Umlaas Poort 1174; Leeuw Poort 1120; Greenock 15234; Ingomankulu 14135; Poortjie 904; Idle Wild

15065; Shalywn 14685; Worlds' View 15195; Tala 13731; Tala 16135 (excluding Portion3); Crookes 15723; Uitzoek Poort 17668; Camperdown 1330; Peter's Place 15407; and Honig Kranz 945; Hopewell 881; Runnymede 14797; Antiford 15932; One Tree Hill; Clementwells 3146; Amandus Hill; Strehla 1806; Strehla 1806 FT; Strehla 1806 FT; Waterfalls "A" 4826; Lot AB, Waterfalls 7281 ET; Waterfalls "B" 5763; Waterfalls 4812A; Haven Greens; Rothwell 1329; Inhlezuka Ridges; Amawa 12710; Cockburn 14645; Kleinthal 1797 FT; Sunnybrae 14367; Fielden 930; Rosebank 13519; Little Harmony 1459; Paarde Kraal 1107; Zuur Rug 1339; Valsch Rivier 1148 FT (Stony Hill); Crookes 18003; Eston House 16901; Happy Valley 17667; Leliefontein 1175; Lilie Fontein 1053; Lot R6 7062; Morning Sun 17790; New Leeds 17871; New Leeds 17536; Sabonokona Makhanya Tribal Authority 16641; Spring Kloof 13477; The Falls 17800; Uitzoek 1104; Vaalkop and Dadelfontein 885; Tala 13731; Ingomankulu 15772; Fair View 15281; Coppins 16121; The Redla 17402; Vitafresh 17718; Tanglewo 17719; Rem of Philpot No. 15815; Portion 52 of Killarney 855; Portion 92 of Killarney 855; Portion 2 of Killarney 855; Portion 6 of Killarney 855; Rem of Portion 7 of Killarney 855; Portion 1 of Grovehurst Park 15578; Portion 3 of Farm Mount Desire 1272; Rem of Portion 76 of Killarney 855; Portion 93 of Killarney 855; rem of Umlaas Portion 1174; Rem of Greenock 15234; Rem of Portion 13 of Leeuw Poort 1120; Portion 54 of Umlaas 902; Portion 1 of Tala 16135; Portion 2 of Tala 16135; Portion 1 of Peter's Place 15407; Rem of Portion 1 of Umlaas 902; Portion of the Farm Tala 16135; Portion 4 of the Farm Leeuw Poort 1120; Portion 7 of the Farm Leew Poort 1120; Portion 2 of the Farm Tala 13731; Portion 6 (of 1) of the farm Umlaas 902; Portion 14 (of 8) of the Farm Poortjie 904; Sub 2 of the Farm Springkloof 13477; Sub 2 of the Farm Springkloof 13477; Sub 3 of the Farm Springkloof 13477; Rem of the Farm Springkloof 13477; Rem of the Farm Picklesvale 14686; Wingfield 4458; Roseleigh Estate; Greenways; Farms Skietoff and Skoffel and Skiddaw No. 8544.

CHIEF LAND CLAIMS COMMISSIONER

LAND CLAIMS COMMISSION

PRETORIA