GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 579 OF 2014

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 13 AUGUST 2014

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC105 Ndlambe [Port Alfred] Ward 21005010
- Eastern Cape EC154 Port St Johns [Port St Johns] Ward 21504011
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Wards 29300010 and 29300040
- Free State FS201 Moqhaka [Kroonstad] Ward 42001017
- Free State MAN Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality [Bloemfontein] Ward 49400024
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Wards 79800032 and 79800090
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79900052
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN233 Indaka [Waaihoek] Ward 52303004
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane [Pietersburg] Wards 93504020 and 93504023
- Mpumalanga MP314 Emakhazeni [Belfast] Ward 83104002
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201014
- North West NW373 Rustenburg [Rustenburg] Wards 63703006, 63703012 and 63703025
- North West NW402 Tlokwe [Potchefstroom] Ward 64002022
- Northern Cape NC062 NAMA KHOI [Springbok] Ward 30602004
- Northern Cape NC083 KHARA HAIS [Upington] Ward 30803011
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Wards 19100005, 19100054 and 19100056
- Western Cape WC015 Swartland [Malmesbury] Ward 10105010
- Western Cape WC043 Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay] Ward 10403013

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC105 - Ndlambe [Port Alfred]	M M Klaas	Shop 1
		Campbell Street
		Port Alfred
EC154 - Port St Johns [Port St	A T Mvukuzo	166 Church Street
Johns]		Port St Johns
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay [Port	N M Mqulwana	122 Cape Road
Elizabeth]		Millpark
		Port Elizabeth
FS201 - Moqhaka [Kroonstad]	Ms P H Tshabalala	Municipal Building
		Rautenbach Hall
		1 st Floor
		Hill Street
		Kroonstad
MAN - Mangaung Metropolitan	L Nthejane	City Hall Building
Municipality [Bloemfontein]	(Acting)	1 st Floor
		Room 42
		President Brand Street
		Bloemfontein
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	Braamfontein Civic
[Johannesburg]		2 nd Floor
		South Link
		152 Loveday Street
TOU T !	0.5.11	Braamfontein
TSH - Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	S D Mogaladi	HB Phillips Building
		6 th Floor
		320 Bosman Street
I/7N222 Todalo [Wasibaala]	C 1/11-	Pretoria
KZN233 - Indaka [Waaihoek]	S Khumalo	A 1410 Ekuvukeni Municipal
		Building
LIM254 Deleteren [Dieterehouse]	M D D Mastics	Indaka
LIM354 - Polokwane [Pietersburg]	M B R Maetisa	15A Landros Mare Street
MD214 Freelikereni [Delfect]	Lucas Ouras Cindana	Polokwane
MP314 - Emakhazeni [Belfast]	Lucas Oupa Sindane	25 Scheepers Street
		Old School Building Belfast
MD221 Thehe Churcu [Cohie]	Dotor Mlangoni	
MP321 - Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	Peter Mlangeni	Thaba Chweu Municipality cnr Central and Viljoen Street
		Lydenburg
NW373 - Rustenburg [Rustenburg]	A P Mogatusi	cnr Fatima Bayet and BS Naude
NW373 - Rusteliburg [Rusteliburg]	(Acting)	(Old Municipal Building - Opposite
	(,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	NG Kerk)
		Rustenburg
NW402 - Tlokwe [Potchefstroom]	M S Makgopa	12 Luke Street
1111 102 HORWE [1 OLGHEISLIOUIII]	(Acting)	Potchefstroom
NC062 - NAMA KHOI [Springbok]	M Brandt	Andia Centre
NCOOL NAME AND LODGED AND ASSESSED.	ייז טומווענ	Office 7
		Voortrekker Road
		Springbok
NC083 - KHARA HAIS [Upington]	S S Silwer	River City Properties
110000 Ittiritot Into [opington]	3 3 31144 61	Taver eleg i roperdes

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
		2 nd Floor
	,	Room 211
		48 Scott Street
		Upington
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape	N D da Silva	Metropolitan Building
Town]		cnr Aden and Tembe Road
		Athlone
WC015 - Swartland [Malmesbury]	J Scholtz	20 Bokomo Road
		Malmesbury
WC043 - Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay]	E Jantjies	cnr Essenhout and Louis Fourie
		Heiderand
		Mossel Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	14 Ganteaume Crescent
·	Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral	161 Zastron Street
	Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral	55 Empire Park
	Commission	Block A
		1 st Floor
		Empire Road
		Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Westville Civic Centre
	Commission	William Lester Drive
L'access	Duration in Office of the Florida	Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Nelplex Building
- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Commission	13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Erf 3794
116.11.17050	Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Block 4
	Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Monument Heights
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	The Bridge
	Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville