PROCLAMATION

by the President of the Republic of South Africa

No. 45, 2014

81/172488 (Z 19E)



NOTICE

BY THE PRESIDENT

IN TERMS OF SECTION 5(2) OF THE NATIONAL CONVENTIONAL ARMS CONTROL ACT, 2002

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL CONVENTIONAL ARMS CONTROL COMMITTEE

Notice is hereby given in terms of section 5(2) of the National Conventional Arms Control Act, 2002 (Act No 41 of 2002)(the Act), that I have appointed, in terms of section 5(1) of the Act, for a period of five years, the following persons as members of the National Conventional Arms Control Committee:

Mr JT Radebe	: Minister in the Presidency: Planning,
	Monitoring and Evaluation (Chairperson)
Ms GNM Pandor	: Minister of Science and Technology
	(Deputy Chairperson)
Ms NN Mapisa-Nqakula	: Minister of Defence and Military Veterans

Dr R Davies	: Minister of Trade and Industry
Ms ME Nkoana-Mashabane	: Minister of International Relations
	and Cooperation
Mr Mr NPT Nhleko	: Minister of Police
Mr MD Mahlobo	: Minister of State Security
Ms L Brown	: Minister of Public Enterprises
Mr ERK Maphatsoe	: Deputy Minister of Defence and
	Military Veterans
Mr MH Jonas	: Deputy Minister of Finance
Mr LT Landers	: Deputy Minister of International
	Relations and Cooperation

Given under my Hand and Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria, on this 2nd day of July Two Thousand and Fourteen.

ma

PRESIDENT

I further hereby, in terms of section 5(3) of the Act, designate Mr JT Radebe and Ms GNM Pandor as Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of the Committee respectively.

Given under my Hand and Seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria, on this 2nd day of July Two Thousand and Fourteen.

102

Losiviue lup

MINISTER OF THE CABINET