GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 430 OF 2014

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 2 JULY 2014

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC444 Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu] Ward 24404016
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Wards 79700020, 79700024 and 79700092
- Gauteng GT482 Randfontein [Randfontein] Ward 74802011
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Wards 79800057, 79800058, 79800112 and 79800118
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Wards 59500018, 59500036, 59500052 and 59500073
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN241 Endumeni [Dundee] Ward 52401004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN274 Hlabisa [Somkele] Ward 52704006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza [Stanger] Ward 52902022
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge] Ward 83007030
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni [Witbank] Ward 83102018
- Northern Cape NC082 KAI !GARIB [Keimoes] Ward 30802009
- Western Cape WC048 Knysna [Knysna] Ward 10408005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC444 - Ntabankulu [Ntabankulu]	S M Nodo	Erf 136
		Main Street
		Ntabankulu
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	T S Radebe	Germiston Civic Centre
		(Next to Clinic)
		cnr Queen and Cross Street
		Germiston

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT482 - Randfontein [Randfontein]	L Steyn	Randfontein LED Municipal
		Building
		cnr Munzey and Fedler Street
		Randfontein
JHB - City of Johannesburg	G Daniels	Braamfontein Civic
[Johannesburg]		2 nd Floor
		South Link
		152 Loveday Street
		Braamfontein
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S Cele	Westville Civic Centre
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
KZN241 - Endumeni [Dundee]	D Padayachee	65 Victoria Street
		(Opposite Municipal Building)
		Dundee
KZN274 - Hlabisa [Somkele]	S N Zikhali	Hlabisa Municipal Office
		Lot 808
		Masson Street
		Hlabisa
KZN292 - KwaDukuza [Stanger]	S Viramuthu	Kwadukuza Municipal Building 14
		Chief Albert Luthuli Road
		KwaDukuza
MP307 - Govan Mbeki [Highveld	M H Ramoleta	Govan Mbeki Municipal Offices
Ridge]		Horwood Street
		Secunda
MP312 - Emalahleni [Witbank]	H Mayisela	ABSA Building,
		cnr Paul Kruger & President
		Streets
		Emalahleni
NC082 - KAI !GARIB [Keimoes]	A B Bok	Main Road
		Keimoes
WC048 - Knysna [Knysna]	L A Waring	The Junction
		1 St George's Street
		Knysna

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Park
	Electoral Commission	Block A
		1 st Floor
		Empire Road
		Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville

Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	Nelplex Building
	Electoral Commission	13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Monument Heights
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville