GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 163 OF 2014

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 2 APRIL 2014

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape BUF Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality [East London] Ward 29200004
- Eastern Cape NMA Nelson Mandela Bay [Port Elizabeth] Wards 29300001 and 29300056
- Free State FS194 Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-Qwa] Ward 41904020
- Free State FS203 Ngwathe [Parys] Ward 42003013
- Limpopo LIM473 Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi] Ward 94703010
- Mpumalanga MP313 Steve Tshwete [Middelburg] Ward 83103015
- North West NW383 Mafikeng [Mafikeng] Wards 63803013 and 63803015

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
BUF - Buffalo City Metropolitan	A A Fani	60A Frere Road
Municipality [East London]		Vincent
. , , -		East London
NMA - Nelson Mandela Bay	N M Mqulwana	122 Cape Road
[Port Elizabeth]		Millpark
_		Port Elizabeth
FS194 - Maluti a Phofung [Qwa-	S B Mhlambi	Maluti a Phofung Municipal
Qwa]		Building
		cnr Moremoholo & Setai Street
		Phuthaditjhaba
FS203 - Ngwathe [Parys]	C Mabale	Forum Building
	(Acting MEO)	Liebenbergstrek Street
		Parys

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
LIM473 - Makhuduthamaga [Ngwaritsi]	D A Phasha	Next to Jane Furse Plaza Municipal Building (IEC Prefab Office Unit) Jane Furse Makhuduthamaga
MP313 - Steve Tshwete [Middelburg]	W Fouche	Steve Tshwete Municipality 2 nd Floor cnr Wanderers & Church Street Middelburg
NW383 - Mafikeng [Mafikeng]	M J Molamu	Mafikeng Musium Building (opposite Mafikeng Post Office) Mafikeng

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Gantaume Crescent
	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the	161 Zastron Street
	Electoral Commission	NRE House
		First Floor
		Bloemfontein
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Electoral Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building
		Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the	Nelplex Building
	Electoral Commission	13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531