GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 98 OF 2014

THE PRESIDENCY

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE MUNICIPAL DEMARCATION BOARD

The President has, in terms of section 6(1) read with section 8(7) and 9(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, 1998, (Act No. 27 of 1998), appointed with effect from 20 February 2014, the following persons as members of the Municipal Demarcation Board for a term of five years:

- (1) Ms Mabjoalo Jane Thupana (Limpopo)
- (2) Mr Ashraf Mohamed Adam (Western Cape)
- (3) Ms Isobel Konyn (KwaZulu-Natal)
- (4) Mr Lebina Daniel Tsotetsi (Free State)
- (5) Ms Nompumelelo Mpofu (Gauteng)
- (6) Mr Simphiwe Dzengwa (Eastern Cape)
- (7) Ms Shivon Wiggins (Mpumalanga)
- (8) Mr Maruping Michael Wildebees (Northern Cape)
- (9) Dr Makhosi Busisiwe Khoza (KwaZulu-Natal)
- (10) Ms Mmatsie Sophia Mooki (Gauteng)

JG ZUMA

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA