GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

No. R. 65

29 January 2014

NATIONAL HEALTH ACT, 2003 (ACT NO. 61 OF 2003) AS AMENDED (NATIONAL HEALTH AMENDMENT ACT NO. 12 OF 2013)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE OFFICE OF HEALTH STANDARDS COMPLIANCE

Notice is hereby given on the appointment of persons as members of the Board of the Office of Health Standards Compliance in terms of section 79B(1) of the National Health Act as amended for a three (3) year term of office with effect from 1 January 2014 – 31 December 2016:

CATEGORY OF APPOINTMENT	NAMES
Section 79B(1)(a)	1. Mazwai: Lizo (Chairperson)
	2. Stellenburg: Ethelwynn Linda
•	3. van Zyl: Gert Jacobus
	4. Essack: Sabiha
	5. Brey: Zameer
Section 79B(1)(b)	6. Lebala: Simon Maruping
Section 79B(1)(c)	7. Mabotja: Josephine Kwena
Section 79B(1)(d)	8. Kuscus: Martin
Section 79B(1)(e)	9. Rispel: Laetitia Charmaine (Vice – Chairperson)
Section 79B(1)(f)	10. Whittaker: Stuart
Section 79B(1)(g)	11. Gwagwa: Theodora Thembeka
Section 79B(1)(h)	12. Dubula - Majola: Vuyiswa

MOTSOALEDI, MP

DATE: