## GENERAL NOTICE

## **NOTICE 1236 OF 2013**



## MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT CORPORATION (RTMC)

The Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC) is a national public entity established in terms of the Road Traffic Management Corporation Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999) as amended, with the main purpose of pooling powers and resources to consolidate the fragmentation of responsibilities for all aspects of road traffic management across all levels of government; and to support the enhanced cooperative and coordinated road traffic strategic planning, regulation facilitation and law enforcement.

The Act makes provision for the RTMC Shareholders Committee to appoint the Board to ensure that the Corporation strives for the achievement of the objects outlined in the Act.

The Act further requires the Shareholders Committee, within one month after the appointment of the members of the Board, to publish a list of members by notice in the *Gazette*, every Provincial *Gazette* and the media. Members appointed with effect from 1 December 2013 for a period of three years are listed below –

 Mr Zola Majavu as the Chairperson, Ms Koekie Mdlulwa, Ms Nalini Maharaj, Mr Rowan Nicholls, Ms Pinkie Mathabathe, Mr Sam Ledwaba, Mr Paul Browning.