# BOARD NOTICE

# BOARD NOTICE 254 OF 2013

# THE SOUTH AFRICAN PHARMACY COUNCIL

## **ELECTION/APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL**

It is hereby notified that the following persons were elected or appointed in terms of section 5(1) of the Pharmacy Act, 1974 (Act no 53 of 1974), as amended, (the"Act") to serve on the South African Pharmacy Council for the five year period **1 January 2014 – 31 December 2018.** 

#### 1. Persons elected in terms of section 5(1)(a) of the Act

BOSCHMANS, Shirley-Anne (Prof) CAWOOD, Charles John DEFTY, Douglas James Heaslet DU TOIT, Johannes Stephanus KYRIACOS, Panajiotaki George MAIMIN, Jacqueline Ann MOODLEY, Rajatheran RAATS, Johannes Albertus SNYMAN, Matthys Jacobus

# 2. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(b) of the Act

SOKA, Ayanda (Eastern Cape) KGASANE, Gaoboihe Jonas (Free State) THIPA, Nocawe Portia (Gauteng) DLAMINI, Vusi Cornelias (KwaZulu-Natal) RASEKELE, Tshuba Solomon (Limpopo) MAHLANGU, Letty (Mpumalanga) MPHAKA, Hezron Tshepo (North West) ROETS, Lizette (Northern Cape) HAYES, Helen Catherine (Western Cape)

# 3. Person appointed in terms of section 5(1)(c) of the Act

STEEL, Gavin Stewart

# 4. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(d) of the Act

NAIDOO, Panjasaram (Dr) WALKER, Roderick Bryan (Prof)

# 5. Persons appointed in terms of section 5(1)(e) of the Act

CHETTY, Manoranjen (Prof) WRIGGLESWORTH, Rachel Verity MAYINGA, Sphiwe Dorris JASSON, Claudette Norina

TA MASANGO RETURNING OFFICER December 2013