GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1196 OF 2013

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 29 JANUARY 2014

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape BUF Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality [East London] Ward 29200003
- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe [Idutywa] Wards 21201001, 21201004, 21201005, 21201010, 21201015, 21201017, 21201021, 21201024, 21201026, 21201028, 21201029 and 21201030
- Eastern Cape EC141 Elundini [Mount Fletcher] Ward 21401007
- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni [Vereeniging] Ward 74201015
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama [Vredendal] Ward 10101004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
BUF - Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality [East London]	A A Fani	60A Frere Road Vincent East London
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	M Nako	46 Thompson Street Idutywa
EC141 - Elundini [Mount Fletcher]	K Gashi	10 Royal Road
		Maclear
GT421 - Emfuleni [Vereeniging]	S S Shabalala	Emfuleni Local Council
		(Parkhome outside Main Entrance)
		Frikkie Meyer Boulevard
		Vanderbijlpark

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
WC011 - Matzikama [Vredendal]	B Mbeleni	28 Van Riebeeck Avenue
	(Acting MEO)	Vredendal

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent
		Quigney
		East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Park
	Electoral Commission	Block A
		1 st Floor
		Empire Road
		Parktown
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za