BOARD NOTICES RAADSKENNISGEWINGS

BOARD NOTICE 250 OF 2013

PAN SOUTH AFRICAN LANGUAGE BOARD ACT, 59 of 1995

DESIGNATION OF A PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE (PLC): GAUTENG

PanSALB declares that the following persons have been duly nominated and appointed as members of the Gauteng Provincial Language Committee. This is in terms of Section 8(8) (a) of the PanSALB Act, 59 of 1995 as amended.

These nominations are hereby published for public comments. Any member of the public may, with good reason, object in writing to the nomination or appointment of any person to serve on a Provincial Language Committee. Comments are invited until 22^{nd} December 2013.

Name	Language	Language Sphere
	Represented	
1. Mr SC Ndlangamandla	siSwati	siSwati Language Practitioner and
		Lecturer, former GPLC member
2. Mr ZG Mpiyonke	Sign Language	
		NLB member also Provincial
		Director at DEAFSA Gauteng
3. Ms LV Sizani	isiXhosa	Commissioner at Public Service
		Commission, have passion for
		languages and isiXhosa in
		particular
4. Adv. JC Weapond	Heritage Languages	Advocate, has interest and
		passion in Nama and Khoi
		languages
5. Mr SSZ Mthembu	isiZulu	Freelance translator for isiZulu,
		former member of KZNPLC
6. Mr EH Mabasa	Xitsonga	Xitsonga Lecturer
7.Ms CM Tshabalala	Sepedi	Educator (HOD for Tshivenda
		and Sepedi)
8.Ms KC Mokgola	Setswana	Senior Language Advisor at
		Eskom
9. Mr R Ratshitanga	Tshivenda	Tshivenda Author
10. Mr LC Mafisa	Sesotho	Sesotho translator
11. Mr JP Groenewald	Afrikaans	Actor, Journalist, translator and
		publisher
12.Dr P Watson	English	ENLB member and Lecturer
13. Mr JP Skhosana	isiNdebele	Journalist- ikwekwezi FM

The Chief Executive Officer PanSALB Private Bag x08 ARCADIA 0007 Tel: (012) 341-9638 Fax: (012) 341-5938 E-mail address:israel@pansalb.org.za