GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1177 OF 2013



NOTICE ON THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE RAILWAY SAFETY REGULATOR (RSR)

The Railway Safety Regulator is a national public entity established in terms of the National Railway Safety Regulator Act, 2002 (Act No. 16 of 2002). Its mandate is to oversee and promote safe railway operations through appropriate support, monitoring and enforcement, guided by an enabling regulatory framework, including regulations and safety standards.

The Regulator has a Board, whose function is to ensure that the Regulator strives to achieve the objectives described in the Act and exercise general control over the performance of the functions of the Regulator.

In terms of section 8(7a) of the Act, the Minister of Transport hereby publishes the following names of the non-executive members appointed to the Board of the C-BRTA, for a period of three (3) years with effect from 1 November 2013 –

- Ms Natalie Skeepers, Ms Khulekelwe Mbonambi, Mr Andre Harrison, Mr Tshamunwe Masindi, Mr Tinyiko Baloyi; and
- Mr Matodzi Ratshimbilana (Chairperson), Ms Thembelihle Msibi (Deputy Chairperson), Ms Jane Barret, Ms Mala Somaru as an official of the Department of Transport; Mr Thobile Lamati as an official of the Department of Labour and Mr Willem Venter as an official of the Department of Police reappointed.