## **GENERAL NOTICE**

## NOTICE 1092 OF 2013

## MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD ACCIDENT FUND

The Road Accident Fund is a national public entity established for the purpose of paying compensation in accordance with the provisions of the Road Accident Fund Act, 1996 (Act No. 56 of 1996) as amended, for loss or damage wrongfully caused by the driver of a motor vehicle within the Republic of South Africa.

The RAF Act makes provision for the appointment of the Board, whose powers and functions, amongst others, are to ensure that the Fund strives for the achievement of the objects stipulated in the Act and exercise overall authority and control over the financial position, operation and management of the Fund.

The Act requires the Minister to publish the names in the *Gazette* of members appointed to the Board together with such member's area of expertise. Members who were appointed with effect from 1 October 2013 for a period of three years are listed below -

NAME	AREA OF EXPERTISE
Dr Ntuthuko Bhengu	Finance, health service provision
Adv Dimakatso Qocha	Legal/Intellectual Property
Mr Patrick Masobe	Social security/Economics
Mr Desmond Smith	Actuary
Ms Refiloe Mokoena	Legal/governance
Dr Lungelwa Linda	Medical service provision
Mr Dawood Coovadia	Auditing
Mr Ahmed Pandor	IT governance
Ms Annemarie Steyn	Physiotheraphy
Mr Dumisa Hlatshwayo	Finance





Department: Transport REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA