No. 736 4 October 2013

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR NATURAL SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS: RECONSTITUTION UNDER THE NATURAL SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS ACT, 2003 (ACT NO. 27 OF 2003) AS AMENDED BY THE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY LAWS AMENDMENT ACT, 2011 (ACT NO. 16 OF 2011)

Under the powers vested in the Minister by section 5(3) of the Natural Scientific Professions Act, 2003 (Act No. 27 of 2003), the Minister of Science and Technology hereby extends the period of office of the current members of the South African Council for Natural Scientific Professions. The names of the Council members whose period of office has been extended are provided below. The extension of the period of office is effective from 1 October 2013, for a period of six months.

| Regulating | Person appointed as |
|-------------------|---------------------|
| subsection of the | member |
| Act | |
| (3)(1)(a) | Prof. ELJ Breet |
| | Prof. N H Casey |
| | Dr J Eloff |
| | Dr G Henry |
| | Dr BH Koch |
| | Mr B Maloka |
| | Prof. BK Reilly |
| | Prof. HJ Siweya |
| | Dr CJ Augustyn |

| | Prof. C Van Der Westhuizen |
|-----------|----------------------------|
| | Dr M Stalmans |
| | Dr Irvy Gledhill |
| | Dr G Botha |
| | |
| (3)(1)(b) | Dr F Dilika |
| | Dr P Matutu |
| | Dr MM Dyasi |
| | |
| (3)(1)(c) | Mr N Baloyi |
| | Mr P Govender |
| | Mr TP Govender |
| | Dr S Naidoo |
| | Mr OSD Garegae |

DEREK HANEKOM

MINISTER OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

DATE: