## GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## **DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATIONS**

No. 713 26 September 2013



## APPOINTMENT OF BOARD OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has, by virtue of powers vested in him by section 13 (1) of the Broadcasting Act, 1999 (Act 4 of 1999) as amended, appoints the following persons as non-executive members of the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation, for a period of five years, with effect from 25 September 2013:

Ms Ellen Zandile Tshabalala

Ms Noluthando Primrose Gosa

Mr. Ronnie Lubisi

Mr. Vusumusi Mavuso

Mr. King Thembinkosi Bonakele

Ms Rachel Kalidaas

Prof. Bongani Khumalo

Ms Hope Zinde

Prof. Mbulaheni Obert Maguvhe

Mr. Krish Naidoo

Ms Nomvuyo Memory Mhlakaza

Dr. Ndivhoniswani Aaron Tshidzumba

MINISTER