GENERAL NOTICES ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

NOTICE 933 OF 2013

I, Yunus Carrim, the Minister of Communications hereby invite interested persons in terms of section 11(1)(a) of the South African Post Office SOC Ltd Act of 2011 to submit names of persons fit to be appointed as members of the Board of SAPO, with due regard to section 8 (5) of the same Act

Written nominations must contain the following

- In respect of the nominator:
- Full name, identity number, physical and postal addresses, telephone and facsimile number, email address, organisation represented, if applicable; and signature.
- In respect of nominee:
- Curriculum vitae to include full name (s); identity number; physical and postal addresses; telephone and facsimile number; e-mail address; area of expertise; organizational represented, if applicable; sector/stakeholder represented; union represented; geographical area represented; signature of acceptance.
- Experience in corporate governance, board experience and participation at strategic leadership level.

Nominations must be addressed to Mr. Jomo Masango at; Private Bag X 860, Pretoria, 0001 or email to jomo@doc.gov.za or hand deliver to the Department of Communications, Block B, Nkululeko House, iParioli Office Park, 399 Jan Street, Hatfield, PRETORIA

The following expertise will be taken into consideration in appointing the Board of Directors: Proven skills, knowledge, qualifications and experience of a candidate in areas of-

- financial management;
- project management;
- governance compliance;
- risk management;
- transformation and diversity;
- banking business;
- technology;
- engineering;
- postal services and postal service management;
- any other field of expertise relevant to the Post Office.

Representivity will be considered with regard to the demographics of the country, including people with disabilities, gender and diversity in culture and language.

<u>Note well:</u> Nominees who meet the fitness and propriety requirements as contemplated in the Banks Act, 1990, would be at an advantage.

All Directors will serve on a part-time basis.

Enquiries: Mr. J.M. Masango 012 427 8243 or jomo@doc.gov.za

CLOSING DATE FOR NOMINATION: Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Yunus Carrim, MP

Minister of Communications

Date: