BOARD NOTICE RAADSKENNISGEWING

BOARD NOTICE 189 OF 2013

COUNCIL NOTICE

SOUTH AFRICAN DENTAL TECHNICIANS COUNCIL DENTAL TECHNICIANS ACT, 1979 (ACT 19 OF 1979) AS AMENDED

APPOINTMENT AND ELECTIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Notice is hereby given in terms of the provisions of section 5(4) of the Dental Technicians Act, 1979 (Act No 19 of 1979) as amended, that the following persons have been appointed or elected in terms of section 5(1) of the said Act as members of the South African Dental Technicians Council for a period of five years (2013-2018), with effect from 03 September 2013.

NO.	SADTC MEMBER	CATEGORY OF APPOINTMENT	SECTION
1.	Dr Johan F. Smit	Director of Oral Health: Department of Health	Sect. 5(1)(a)
2.	Dr. Matshediso Maria Mothopi	Dentist attached to a University having a dental faculty	Sect. 5(1)(b)(i)
3.	Mr Louis Adriaan Steyn	Dental technician or a dental technologist attached to a training institution	Sect. 5(1)(b)(ii)
4.	Ms Cathrine Mokgatle Makwakwa	Community representative	Sect. 5(1)(b)(iii)
5.	Ms Tshinyalani Charlotte Mavhungu	Community representative	Sect. 5(1)(b)(iii)
6.	Adv. Rebaone Nimrod Gaoraelwe	Community representative (versed in Law)	Sect. 5(1)(b)(iii)
7.	Mr David Warren Van Eyk	Dental technician contractor	Sect.5(1)(c)
8.	Mr Patrick Briscoe	Dental technician contractor	Sect.5(1)(c)
9.	Mr Khutso Moloko Petrus Tsita	Dental technician or technologist who practice the profession	Sect. 5(1)(d)
10.	Ms Boitumelo Rammila	Dental technician or technologist who practice the profession	Sect. 5(1)(d)
11.	Dr Nosipho Admire Baloyi	Dentist	Sect. 5(1)(e)



Mrs PT Nkuna Acting Registrar/CEO 05 September 2013