GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 870 OF 2013

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 18 SEPTEMBER 2013

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe [Idutywa] Ward 21201022
- Gauteng GT423 Lesedi [Heidelberg] Ward 74203009
- Gauteng GT484 Merafong City [Carletonville] Ward 74804004
- Limpopo LIM331 Greater Giyani [Giyani] Ward 93301008
- North West NW385 Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust] Ward 63805002
- North West NW402 Tlokwe [Potchefstroom] Ward 64002001, 64002004, 64002006, 64002011, 64002012, 64002013, 64002018, 64002020 and 64002026
- Western Cape WC023 Drakenstein [Paarl] Ward 10203006
- Western Cape WC043 Mossel Bay [Mossel Bay] Ward 10403008

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	M Nako	46 Thompson Street Idutywa
GT423 - Lesedi [Heidelberg]	Ayanda Makhanya (pending Commission approval dated 22 July 2013)	1 HF Verwoerd Street Heidelberg
GT484 - Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	3 Emerald Street Woolworths Building Carletonville
LIM331 - Greater Giyani [Giyani]	K Ramajela (Acting MEO)	Office 52/54 first floor Main Road Greater Giyani Municipality

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa	T Mothusi	28 President Street
[Zeerust]		Alice Court Building
		Zeerust
NW402 - Tlokwe [Potchefstroom]	M J Makodi	12A Luke Street
	(Acting MEO)	Potchefstroom
WC023 - Drakenstein [Paarl]	J Rhoda	15 Ottowa Street
		Drakenstein
		Paarl
WC043 - Mossel Bay [Mossel	E Jantjies	c/o Essenhout & Louis Fourie
Bay]		Heiderand
		Mosselbay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the	14 Gantaume Crescent
•	Electoral Commission	Quigney
		East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	55 Empire Park
_	Electoral Commission	Block A
		1 st Floor
		Empire Road
		Parktown
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Electoral Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building
		Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
	·	Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1 st Floor
	Ziestera. Commission	304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
	^	Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737

Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531