NOTICE 772 OF 2013

KWAZULU-NATAL DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM

Kindly take note that the following persons have been nominated to be appointed as members of the KwaZulu-Natal Tourism Authority in terms of Chapter 1, Section 5 (2) read with Section 12 of the KwaZulu-Natal Tourism Act of 1996 (as amended, including No.2 of 2002) which provides that the Member of the Executive Council must appoint not more than 15 members and the Chief Executive Officer, who shall be an ex officio member of the Authority as contemplated in section 5 (1c).

As such, on the 06 June 2012 the KZN Cabinet approved the appointment of the following individuals onto the KZN Tourism Authority Board.

NAME	POSITION	
Mr Sadha Naidoo	Chairperson	
Ms Sindiswa Nhlumayo	Deputy Chairperson	
Ms Patricia Lebenya-Ntanzi	Member	
Ms Zodwa Patience Msimango	Member	
Ms Musa Mzimela	Member	
Mr Michael Jackson	Member	
Ms Bongiwe Pityi	Member	
Mr Thamsanqa Mzileni	Member	1770
Prof Thandi Nzama	Member	
Mr Siddiq Adam	Member	
Ms. Fikiswa Pupuma	Member	

Given under my hand at Durban on this 19th of June, Two Thousand and Thirteen.

MR M MABUYAKHULU, MPP

Member of the Executive Council of the Province of KwaZulu-Natal responsible for economic development and tourism.