# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 578 OF 2013**

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 3 JULY 2013**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

### By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC127 Nkonkobe [Alice] Ward 21207002
- Free State FS196 Mantsopa [Ladybrand] Ward 41906004
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59500039
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN211 Vulamehlo [Dududu] Ward 52101002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN291 Mandeni [Mandeni] Ward 52901006 and 52901012
- Limpopo LIM342 Mutale [Mutale-Masisi] 93402004
- Limpopo LIM364 Mookgopong [Naboomspruit] Ward 93604004
- Western Cape WC044 George [George] Ward 10404014

### The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC127 - Nkonkobe [Alice]	M M Njokweni	23 Longmarket Street Alice
FS196 - Mantsopa [Ladybrand]	S M Sikhosana (Acting MEO)	2103 Matleleng Drive Manyatseng Township Ladybrand
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S Cele	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
KZN211 - Vulamehlo [Dududu]	M Zulu	Vulamehlo Municipal Building Office 1

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
		Ground Floor Main Road Dududu
KZN291 - Mandeni [Mandeni]	N Mhlungu	2 Kingfisher Road Mandini
LIM342 - Mutale [Mutale-Masisi]	M Ramaano	Old Manenu Battalion Limpopo Training Traffic College Mutale
LIM364 - Mookgopong [Naboomspruit]	S R Segopotje	Mookgophong Municipality Cnr Nelson Mandela & Sixth Street Mookgopong
WC044 - George [George]	L Strydom	13 Shamrock Place 97 York Street George

## The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531