# GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 427 OF 2013**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 22 MAY 2013**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

# By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN224 Impendle [Impendle] Ward 52204002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN272 Jozini [Mkuze] Ward 52702004
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001007
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201006
- Northern Cape NC062 NAMA KHOI [Springbok] Ward 30602001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100105
- Western Cape WC044 George [George] Ward 10404006

### The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN224 - Impendle [Impendle]	K G Mdadane (Acting MEO)	38 Mafahleni Street Impendle
KZN272 - Jozini [Mkuze]	S K Ngcamu (Acting MEO)	Circle Street Jozini Municipal Building Jozini
MP301 - Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina]	V N Mpila	Stand 2318 Elukwatini Main Road Elukwatini
MP321 - Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	N A Maziya (Acting MEO)	Thaba Chweu Municipality 8 <sup>th</sup> Avenue Sabie
NC062 - NAMA KHOI [Springbok]	M Brandt	Municipal Building

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
		Voortrekker Road, Andia Centre Springbok
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	D Marco (Acting MEO)	Nobel Park, 1 <sup>st</sup> floor Shop UG20 Old Paarl Road Bellville
WC044 - George [George]	L Strydom	13 Shamrock Place 97 York Street George

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531