## **NOTICE 404 OF 2013**

## THE PRESIDENCY

## AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

## The Order Mapungubwe

Category II: Silver

Dr Bernie Fanaroff Prof George Ekama Dr Glenda Gray

Prof Malegapuru William Makgoba

Category III: Bronze

Prof Quarraisha Abdool Karim