DEPARTMENT SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTEMENT WETENSKAP EN TEGNOLOGIE

No. 318 26 April 2013

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR NATURAL SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS: RECONSTITUTION UNDER THE NATURAL SCIENTIFIC PROFESSIONS ACT, 2003 (ACT NO 27 OF 2003) AS AMENDED BY THE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY LAWS AMENDMENT ACT, 2011 (ACT NO 16 OF 2011)

Under the powers vested in the Minister by section 5(3) of the Natural Scientific Professions Act, 2003 (Act No 27 of 2003), the Minister of Science and Technology hereby extends the period of office of the current members of the South African Council for Natural Scientific Professions. The names of the Council members whose period of office has been extended are provided below. The extension of the period of office is effective from 1 April 2013, for a period of six months.

Regulating subsection of the Act	Person appointed as member
3(1)(a)	Dr. G Botha
	Prof. ELJ Breet
	Prof. NH Casey
	Dr. JF Eloff
	Dr. I Gledhill
	Dr. G Henry
	Dr. BH Koch
	Mr BS Maloka
	Prof. BK Reily
	Prof. HJ Siweya
	Dr. ME Stalmans
3(1)(b)	Dr. CJ Augustyn
	Dr. F Dilika
	Dr. MM Dyasi

Regulating subsection of the Act	Person appointed as member
	Dr. P Matutu
3(1)(c)	Mr N Baloyi
	Mr OSD Garegae
	Mr P Govender
	Mr PT Govender
	Mr S Naidoo

DEREK HANEKOM

MINISTER OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

DATE:

18 March 2013