GOVERNMENT NOTICE

NATIONAL TREASURY

9 April 2013

I, Pravin J Gordhan, in my capacity as the Minister of Finance, hereby publish, in accordance with section 25(6)(b) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2012 (Act No 5 of 2012), transfers of the Municipal Disaster Grant.

سارهانا

Pravin J Gordhan Minister of Finance DATE: 31 March 2013

No. 261

Explanatory Memorandum to the Allocations set out in the attached Schedule

This Gazette is published in terms Section 25(6)(b) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2012 (Act No. 5 of 2012), therefore schedule 8 makes special provisions for the immediate release of funds to provinces and municipalities following declared disasters.

A portion of an unallocated amount of Municipal Disaster Grant was transferred to two municipalities in the Western Cape during July and August 2012 following the damage caused by heavy rains.

SCHEDULE 8

TRANSFERS FROM THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER GRANT

Vote	Name of allocation	Purpose	Municipality	2012/13
Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (Vote 3)	Municipal Disaster Grant	To provide for the immediate release of funds for - disaster response.	Bitou Local Municipality Langeberg Local Municipality	R'000 13 835 1 570
			TOTAL	15 405

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531
Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531