GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 188 OF 2013

INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA



EXTENSION OF THE CLOSING DATE FOR SUBMISSIONS OF COMMENTS REGARDING THE DRAFT TERRESTRIAL BROADCASTING FREQUENCY PLAN 2013

- The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa ("the Authority") hereby, gives notice of the extension regarding the closing date for submission of comments on the draft Update of the Terrestrial Broadcasting Plan published in Government Gazette No. 36129 (Notice No. 55) dated 04th February 2013.
- 2. The closing date for the submission of written representations by interested persons on the Draft Update of the Terrestrial Broadcasting Frequency Plan is hereby extended from Friday, 08 March 2013 to no later than **16h00 on Monday**, **18 March 2013**.
- 3. Written representations or enquiries may be directed to:

By Hand-

The Independent Communications Authority of South Africa

Pinmill Farm Block A

164 Katherine Street

South Africa

By Post-

Private Bag XI0002 Sandton 2146

Attention:

Mui

Mr Manyaapelo Richard Makgotlho

e-mail: rmakgotlho@icasa.org.za

- 4. All written representations submitted to the Authority pursuant to this notice shall be made available for inspection by interested persons from the 19th of March 2013 at the ICASA Library and website. Copies of the representations from the library will be obtainable on the payment of a fee.
- 5. Where persons making representations require that their representation or part thereof be treated as confidential, then an application in terms of section 4D of the ICASA Act, 2000 (Act No. 13 of 2000) must be lodged with the Authority. Such an application must be submitted simultaneously with the representation on the draft plan. All confidential material must be pasted onto a separate annexure which is clearly marked "Confidential". If, however, the request for confidentiality is not accepted by the Authority, the person making the request will be allowed to withdraw the representation or document in question.

William Currie

Acting Chairperson