GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 117 OF 2013

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 6 MARCH 2013

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT484 Merafong City [Carletonville] Ward 74804028
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN211 Vulamehlo [Dududu] Ward 52101007
- Limpopo LIM362 Lephalale [Ellisras] Ward 93602006
- Mpumalanga MP312 Emalahleni [Witbank] Ward 83102034
- Northern Cape NC093 Magareng [Warrenton] Ward 30903004
- Western Cape WC024 Stellenbosch [Stellenbosch] Ward 10204022

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT484 - Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	3 Emerald Street Woolworths Building Carletonville
KZN211 - Vulamehlo [Dududu]	M Zulu	Vulamehlo Municipal Building Office 1 Ground Floor Main Road Dududu
LIM362 - Lephalale [Ellisras]	P F N Raphela	Cnr Douwater & Joe Slovo Street, Lephalale
MP312 - Emalahleni [Witbank]	H Mayisela	Witbank Civic Centre President Avenue

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NC093 - Magareng [Warrenton]	M Moremi	Post Office Building Cnr East Burger & St Andrew Street Warrenton
WC024 - Stellenbosch [Stellenbosch]	B Mbeleni (Acting MEO)	Shop No 4 Ryneveld Plaza Ryneveld Street Stellenbosch

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Road Block A First Floor Empire Park Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531