### GOVERNMENT NOTICE

#### DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

No. 48 23 January 2013

# APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR PLANNERS AND THE APPEAL BOARD

I, Gugile Ernest Nkwinti, Minister for Rural Development and Land Reform, acting in terms of Section 4(7) and Section 24 of the Planning Profession Act, 2002 (Act 36 of 2002), hereby publish the names of and positions held, by persons appointed to serve on the South African Council for Planners and the Appeal Board.

## PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE IN THE SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR PLANNERS

- 1.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 4(1)(a) (planners in the full employ of the Department):
- Mr R Makan; and
- Ms L Bruiners.
- 2.) Person appointed in terms of Section 4(1)(b) (planner in the employ of provincial government):
- Ms Nontsundu Ndonga (Chairperson)
- 3.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 4(1)(c) (planners in the employ of the municipal sphere of government):
- Mr S Zondo (from a rural municipality); and
- Mr P Gilmore (from an urban municipality).
- 4.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 4(1)(d) (planners from the planning education and training sector):
- Professor V Nel;
- Professor M Dayomi; and
- Professor M F Sihlongonyane (Alternate Chair).

- 5.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 4(1)(e) (persons representing the interests of communities, who are or may be affected by planning decisions):
- Ms M Molapo;
- Ms J Wangeci Karuri Sebina; and
- Mrs P Anne Beck.
- 6.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 4(1)(f) (planners in private practice):
- Mr T Madima ( Deputy Chairperson);
- Mr P Dacomb; and
- Ms L.C Mayantula.

### PERSONS APPOINTED TO SERVE ON THE APPEAL BOARD

- 1.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 24(2)(a) (persons who have been practicing or teaching planning for a period of not less than 5 years):
- Mr P Dludla (Chairperson);
- Mr S Holden (Deputy Chairperson); and
- Mr S Ogunronbi.
- 2.) Persons appointed in terms of Section 24(2)(b) (members of the public):
- Isobel Konyn;
- Vacant
   After compliance with Section 4(3) read together with Section 24(6). The call for nominations will be re-advertised.

NB: Members of the South African Council for Planners as well as the Appeal Board have been appointed for the period of four (4) years calculated from the date of appointment.

NB: The date of appointment shall be the date of promulgation of this notice.

MR NKWINTI, GE (MP)

MINISTER RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

DATE: 18/01/2013