## **BOARD NOTICE 196 OF 2012**

## PAN SOUTH AFRICAN LANGUAGE BOARD ACT, 59 of 1995

## DESIGNATION OF A PROVINCIAL LANGUAGE COMMITTEE (PLC): NORTH WEST

PanSALB declares that the following persons have been duly nominated and appointed as members of the North West PLC. This is in terms of Section 8(8) (a) of the PanSALB Act, 59 of 1995 as amended.

These nominations are hereby published for public comments. Any member of the public may object in writing to the nomination of these persons. Comments are invited until 14 December 2012.

Name	Language	Language Sphere
	Represented	
1. Mr Ratshikana Gerson Ntsime	Setswana	Education Specialist
2. Mr GoitseModimo Ephraim Seleka	Setswana	Broadcaster
3. Ms Nkokeletseng Claudia Monaisa	Setswana	Survey Officer
4. Ms Kenalemang Olga Kgoaroadira	Setswana	Self Employed
5. Mr Gaoretelelwe Benjamin Phuti	Setswana	Chief Language
		Practitioner
6. Mr Setumo Tsietsi Mokoatsi	Setswana	Setswana Teacher
7. Mrs Minna Shantikumar	Heritage Languages	Wildlife Monitoring
		Officer
8.Dr Marlene Visser	Afrikaans	Teacher
9. Mr Mthuthuzeli Delano Maloney	isiXhosa	Community Liaison
-		Officer
10. Ms Nombulelo Cynthia Sonakile	isiXhosa	isiXhosa Teacher
11. Ms Diteboho Arcilia Leponesa	Sesotho	Sesotho Teacher
12.Mr Thabo Dawie Melamu	Sign Language	Sign Language Lecturer
13. Prof. Ian Bekker	English	Professor: UNW
14.Mrs Walfriede Appolus	Khoi, Nama and San	Nama and Khoi Teacher

The Chief Executive Officer PanSALB Private Bag x08 ARCADIA 0007

Tel: (012) 341-9638 Fax: (012) 341-5938

E-mail address:israel@pansalb.org.za