GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 943 OF 2012

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 5 DECEMBER 2012

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC134 Lukhanji [Queenstown] Ward 21304022
- Free State FS191 Setsoto [Senekal] Ward 41901012
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Wards 59500039 and 59500072
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN274 Hlabisa [Somkele] Ward 52704002
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN286 Nkandla [Nkandla] Ward 52806004
- Mpumalanga MP302 Msukaligwa [Ermelo] Ward 83002003
- Western Cape WC047 Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay] Ward 10101002

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC134 - Lukhanji [Queenstown]	M W Mbebe (Acting MEO)	11 Prince Alfred Street Queenstown
FS191 - Setsoto [Senekal]	S Sikhosana (Acting MEO)	Municipal Building 1 st Floor 27 Voortrekker Street Ficksburg
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S Cele	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
KZN274 - Hlabisa [Somkele]	K E Gamede	Hlabisa Municipal Office Cnr Masson & Saunders Street Hlabisa
KZN286 - Nkandla [Nkandla]	B D Mlondo	Nkandla Municipality

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
		292 Maree Road Nkandla
MP302 - Msukaligwa [Ermelo]	B Zwane	Ermelo Civic Centre 4th floor Cnr Church & Taute Streets Ermelo
WC047 - Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay]	B Mbeleni (Acting MEO)	Cnr Flying Cloud & Atena Street Plettenberg Bay

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531 Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531