## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 831 OF 2012**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 7 NOVEMBER 2012**

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

## By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC135 Intsika Yethu [Cofimvaba] Ward 21305021
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City [Krugersdorp] Ward 74801028
- Gauteng GT482 Randfontein [Randfontein] Ward 74802010
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79800058
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79900008
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone] Ward 52106004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN234 Umtshezi [Estcourt] Wards 52304001 and 52304008
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN242 Nqutu [Nqutu] Ward 52402014
- Limpopo LIM352 Aganang [Moletji/Matlala] Ward 93502009
- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo [Piet Retief] Ward 83003004
- Mpumalanga MP322 Mbombela [Nelspruit] Ward 83202001
- North West NW373 Rustenburg [Rustenburg] Ward 63703033
- Northern Cape NC452 GA-SEGONYANA [Kuruman] Ward 34502010
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100022
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama [Vredendal] Ward 10101002

#### The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC135 - Intsika Yethu [Cofimvaba]	Y H Mniki (Mrs)	150A Plantation Road Cofimvaba
GT481 - Mogale City [Krugersdorp]	E Mokoene (Acting MEO)	IEC Building Cnr Commissioner and Monument Street Civic Centre Mogale City

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT482 - Randfontein [Randfontein]	L Steyn	Randfontein Municipality Building 3 Cnr Munzey & Fedler Street Randfontein
JHB - City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	<b>G Daniels</b> (Acting MEO)	CJ Cronje Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 80 Loveday Street Johannesburg
TSH - Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	H A Mphephu	HB Phillips Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Flloor Room 107 320 Bosman Street Pretoria
KZN216 - Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone]	S Mkhize	22 Price Street Port Shepstone
KZN234 - Umtshezi [Estcourt]	V Magubane	Municipal Building Victoria Street Estcourt
KZN242 - Nqutu [Nqutu]	M B Jiyane	Nquthu Municipal Building 82 Mdlalose Street Nquthu
LIM352 - Aganang [Moletji/Matlala]	V Komape (Acting MEO)	Corner Gilead and Knobel Hospital Road Municipal Building Ceres Village Aganang
MP303 - Mkhondo [Piet Retief]	W D Mahlangu	Municipal Office Cnr Mark & De Wet Street Piet Retief
MP322 - Mbombela [Nelspruit]	N A Maziya (Acting MEO)	1 Nel Street Municipal Office Nelspruit
NW373 - Rustenburg [Rustenburg]	K de Beer	Cnr Fatima Bayet & BS Naude (Old Municipal Building opposite NG Kerk) Rustenburg
NC452 - GA-SEGONYANA [Kuruman]	P Kgobe (Acting MEO)	Municipal Building 1 School Street Kuruman
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	<b>D Marco</b> (Acting MEO)	Alliance Francaise Building Cnr Merridale and Wall Streets Portlands Mitchells Plain
WC011 - Matzikama [Vredendal]	D O'Neil	28 Van Riebeeck Ave Vredendal

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Road Block A First Floor Empire Park Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Block 4 Monridge Park Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive Monument Heights Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville