GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 684 OF 2012 **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 19 SEPTEMBER 2012

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC142 Senqu [Barkly East] Ward 21402007
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79700064
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN265 Nongoma [Nongoma] Ward 52605012
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane [Pietersburg] Ward 93504013
- North West NW384 Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg] Ward 63804010
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100088

.

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC142 - Senqu [Barkly East]	M Yawa	12A Brummer Street Lady Grey
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	T S Radebe	Germiston Civic Centre Cnr Queen & Cross Street Germiston
KZN265 - Nongoma [Nongoma]	S N Biyela	Municipal Office Lot 103 Main Street Nongoma
LIM354 - Polokwane [Pietersburg]	N Ramakuela	15A Landros Mare Street Polokwane
NW384 - Ditsobotla [Lichtenburg]	T Botlhoko	No 43 Dr Nelson Mandela Street (Building next to FNB) Lichtenburg

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	VACANCY D Marco (Acting MEO)	Nobel Park 1 st Floor Shop UG 20 Old Paarl Road Bellville

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Road Block A First Floor Empire Park Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park Sekame Street Mafikeng
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Bridge 1 st Floor 304 Durban Road Tygervalley Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510

Publications: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4510
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737
Cape Town Branch: Tel: (021) 465-7531

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publikasies: Tel: (012) 334-4508, 334-4509, 334-4504 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 334-4673, 334-4674, 334-4504 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 334-4735, 334-4736, 334-4737 Kaapstad-tak: Tel: (021) 465-7531