## GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS

No. 613

2 August 2012

WORLD HERITAGE CONVENTION ACT, 1999 (ACT NO. 49 OF 1999)
PUBLICATION OF THE NAMES OF THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE
ISIMANGALISO WETLAND PARK AUTHORITY

I, Bomo Edith Edna Molewa, Minister of Water and Environmental Affairs, hereby, under section 14(1) of the World Heritage Convention Act, 1999 (Act No. 49 of 1999), notify the general public that I have approved the term of office for the board of the iSimangaliso Wetland Park Authority on 1 June 2012 to 31 May 2015.

The following members have been appointed to serve on the board:

- Mr Mavuso Msimang (Chairperson)
- Ms Karin Mathebula (Deputy Chairperson)
- Mr Alan "llam" Lax
- Mr Paul Ndukuzempi Buyani Zwane
- Ms Thobile Ethelfrida Mhlongo
- Mr Zwelinzima Thwalizwe Gumede
- Prof Antonia Thandi Nzama
- Ms Poppy Senelisiwe Dlamini (KZN government representative)
- Ms Skumsa Mancotywa (DEA representative)
- Mr Andrew Zaloumis (CEO, ex officio)

MS B E E MOLEWA, MP

MINISTER OF WATER AND ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS