DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

No. 494

29 June 2012

ESTABLISHMENT OF OFFICE OF THE SURVEYOR GENERAL FOR THE PROVINCE OF EASTERN CAPE

- I, Gugile Ernest Nkwinti, Minister for Department of Rural Development and Land Reform, hereby under section 4 of the Land Survey Act, 1997 (Act 8 of 1997), amend Notice 1314 of 17 July 1998 published in *Gazette* No.19049, as follows:
- (a) by the substitution of item 2 of the items set out in Schedule 1;
- (b) by establishing the Office of the Surveyor-General as set out in item 1 of Schedule 2; and
- (c) by simultaneous renaming the Office of the Surveyor-General as set out in item 2 of Schedule 2.

NKWINTI, GE

MINISTER FOR DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND LAND REFORM

SCHEDULE 1

NAME OF OFFICE		JURISDICTION AREA	SEAT OF OFFICE
1.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Pretoria	Provinces: Gauteng and North West	Pretoria
2.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Cape Town	Provinces: Western Cape and Eastern Cape	Cape Town
3.	Office of the Surveyor- General, KwaZulu-Natal	Province: KwaZulu-Natal	Pietermaritzburg
4.	Office of the Surveyor- General, Bloemfontein	Provinces: Northern Cape and Free State	Bloemfontein

SCHEDULE 2

NAME OF OFFICE	JURISDICTION AREA	SEAT OF OFFICE
Office of the Surveyor- General, Eastern Cape	Province: Eastern Cape	East London
Office of the Surveyor- General, Western Cape	Province: Western Cape	Cape Town