GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 416 OF 2012

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 13 JUNE 2012

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC136 Emalahleni [Lady Frere] Ward 21306017
- Eastern Cape EC441 Matatiele [Matatiele] Ward 24401008
- Free State FS184 Matihabeng [Welkom] Ward 41804033
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN242 Ngutu [Ngutu] Ward 52402001
- Limpopo LIM351 Blouberg [Bochum/My Darling] Ward 93501012

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC136 - Emalahleni [Lady Frere]	V C Lande	32 Indwe Road Lady Frere
EC441 - Matatiele [Matatiele]	D C T Nakin (Dr)	103 Main Street Matatiele
FS184 - Matjhabeng [Welkom]	T M Atolo	Corner House Building Cnr Buiten & Graaf Street Welkom
KZN242 - Nqutu [Nqutu]	M B Jiyane	Nquthu Municipal Building 82 Mdlalose Street Nqutu
LIM351 - Blouberg [Bochum/My Darling]	M J Machaba	Senwabarwana Dendron Road Blouberg

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane