# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 236 OF 2012**

# **ELECTORAL COMMISSION ACT, 1996**

## **REGISTRATION OF POLITICAL PARTIES**

In accordance with Section 15(5) of the Electoral Commission Act, 1996 (Act No. 51 of 1996), read with Regulation 6 of the Regulations for the Registration of Political Parties, 2004, the Chief Electoral Officer hereby publishes the particulars set out in the Schedule, of political parties that have been registered in terms of Sections 15(1) and 15A (1) respectively, of that Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

Name	Abbr.	Date of Approval	Level of Registration	Ref Number
Merafong Civic Association	MECA	25 July 2011	National	577
South African Civic Social Development Movement	SACSDM	15 April 2011	National	600
Kathorus Concerned Residents	KCR	05 September 2011	Municipal	604
Qina Mhlali Qina	QMQ	19 April 2011	Municipal	606
Mpumalanga Party	MP	05 September 2011	National	619
Leihlo La Setjhaba Rainbow	LLSR	05 September 2011	Municipal	626
Democratic Action Party	DAP	07 December 2011	National	902
Democratic Civic Organisation Of South Africa	DECOSA	05 September 2011	Municipal	903
National Christian Democratic Party	N.C.D.P	17 October 2011	National	905
Gay, Lesbian and Handicapped Congress	G.L.H.C	07 December 2011	National	907
Patriotic Movement Of South Africa	PAMSA	07 December 2011	National	909
African National Party	ANP	07 December 2011	National	911
The Real Party	T.R.P	27 January 2012	National	912