GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 192 OF 2012

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 28 MARCH 2012

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59500056
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN265 Nongoma [Nongoma] Ward 52605012

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	S Cele	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
KZN265 - Nongoma [Nongoma]	S N Biyela	Municipal Building Lot 103 Main Street Nongoma

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Westville Civic Centre
	Commission	William Lester Drive Westville