PROCLAMATION

by the

President of the Republic of South Africa

No. 8, 2012

THE APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TAX COURTS

Whereas the persons mentioned in Schedule A and B to this Proclamation are suitable for appointment and reappointment as members of the Tax Courts, constituted in accordance with the provisions of section 83(3) of the Income Tax Act, 1962 (Act no.58 of 1962) ("the Act");

Now therefore under the powers vested in me by section 83(5)(a) and (b) of the Act, I do hereby appoint and reappoint the persons mentioned in Schedule A and B to this Proclamation as members of the Tax Courts for period of five years from the date of this Proclamation, subject to the provisions of section 83(5)(a) of the Act.

Given under my Hand and seal of the Republic of South Africa at Pretoria on this 14th day of January, Two thousand and Twelve (2012).

PRESIDENT

By Order of the President-in-Cabinet

MINISTER OF THE CABINET

SCHEDULE A

ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

VÄN DER ZWAN, PIETER
NAIDOO, DHANASAGREE
PARBHOO, MISHA
WILSON, ELIZABETH
SINGH, NATASHA
MAKDA, SUMAYYA
MASHANDA, THULISILE NJAPA
CHOWAN, ADILA
ESAT, ADAM ISMAIL
VENTER, FREDA
DIKOTLA, MANGADI DORIES
FOURIE, CHRISTENE
MAZIBUKO, NJABULO GODFREY

KWA-ZULU NATAL

ABDUL LATIFF, ARSHAD
PIETERS, MARISSA
BAINBRIDGE, LEIGH CAROL
MITCHELL, ANTON TWEEDIE

EASTERN CAPE

HELM, KEVIN KEITH KEMP, SUSANNA ELIZABETH

FREE STATE

JONES, DANON IRVINE BOTHA, BIANCA

WESTERN CAPE

LAGLER, KARI ANN
HILLIARD, BRIAN ROBERT
LOUW, JAKOBUS JOHANNES NEL
SWIEGERS, JOHANNES GERHARDUS
SWART, SUNEL MERCIA

COMMERCIAL MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

MATHIBELA, HERBERT BONGANI LOMBARD, LELANI DE LANGE, JACOBA

> WESTERN CAPE HOFMEYR, KARIN LUISE

MINING ENGINEER

APPOINTMENT

KOELMANS, REINIER GERHARDUS

SCHEDULE B

ACCOUNTANT MEMBERS REAPPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

VALLABH, ANIL BAGWANDAS

MOLALA, MAMADIGA

MOOSA, HAROON ABDOOL SATAR

MABHOZA, ZWELODUMO

KILANI, JACQUILINE LINDELWA

FUBU, TANTASWA

JIYANE, GILLIAN NONHLANHLA

BAIG, ANEESA AHMED

FREE STATE

NHLEKO, CYRIL SANDILE

KWA-ZULU NATAL

NATHOO, DILIP RUTHANJEE

NGCOBO, LINDA

SIMJEE, MOHAMED AHMED

MZIMELA, ZENZELE

PALANEE, SUGANDRAN DHANASEELAN

GANI, GOOLAM MAHOMED AMOD

WESTERN CAPE

RAJA, RUSHDI SURTEES, PETER GEOFFREY KHAN, MUHAMMED AFZAL

COMMERCIAL MEMBERS REAPPOINTMENTS

GAUTENG

VUNDLA, BUNGUZA PETER
DLAMINI, FIDELIS VUSI
LUMKA, STEWART
NKAMA, ISAAC
SEOTA, MATSOBANE CHARLES
MOTHIBE, MOTHIBE
KEETSE, SOLLY
MATSHISEVHE, TENDANI CALVIN

FREE STATE

PIETERSEN, CHARLEY LUVUNO, LONDOLOZA LEO NAKEDI, BELINDA AAYANDA ABRAHAMS, DIANE

EASTERN CAPE

BAGE, ADAM MURRAY RANCHHOD, PIRYAWADEN

KWA-ZULU NATAL

LUTHILI, NDUMISO SITHOLE, THEMBA PHIRI, ABSOLOM

MINING ENGINEER REAPPOINTMENT

NOBLE, PETER ALAN

SWORN APPRAISER REAPPOINTMENT

DE KLERK, NIEL